Stephenie Meyer had another young actress in mind for ‘Bella Swan’ part – Emily Browning

Before Kristen Stewart was cast as “Bella” for 2008′s Twilight, the Saga‘s author Stephenie Meyer had another young actress in mind for the part: Emily Browning.

Browning was Meyer’s ideal “Bella” before Stewart was chosen for the part, but she never actually went out for the role. Speaking to Digital Spy, she answered the question as to whether she regretted not going for it, given the success of the series.

Here’s what she had to say:

“No, I haven’t purely because I don’t think I would’ve been able to handle that kind of attention that the cast of Twilight is getting and has gotten. I think that would’ve been unhealthy for me. You know, I don’t . . . it’s not a regret. I think people love that cast so much, I mean, Kristen Stewart is just perfect in that role and I think that it would’ve been . . I think everyone can see now that’s the cast which was meant to be.”

Do you think, at this point, that the castmembers chosen for the Twilight Saga are and were perfect for the parts?

Via

Leave a Reply

